Crimson Apple has dropped Somebody EP

Crimson Apple is a Los Angeles-based, all-girl, pop quartet. Consisting of Hawaiian-born siblings Colby Benson (lead vocals), Shelby Benson (guitar), Carthi Benson (bass) and Faith Benson (drums), the band was formed in 2012 and released their debut album, Hello, in 2015. The Benson sisters have now returned with another project, Somebody EP. 6 tracks long, the EP was released yesterday, 7th June, via Amuse Group USA, Inc and showcases the outfit’s style of blending different sounds. Highlighted above is the R&B-inflected song, “Sorry Now”, one of the tracks on the exciting project.

We’ve been working for over a year with Amuse Group to create this collection of songs, and along the way have gotten the opportunity to meet and work with some very amazing producers who helped us bring our visions to life. Each and every song is very personal to us,” says Shelby Benson.

Stream the entire EP and follow Crimson Apple on Facebook.


You've got a reaction to this post? Comment below:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.