Dax drops debut album, Pain Paints Paintings

Dax is one of those rappers who spare no emotion while writing. Pain Paints Paintings is therefore an apt title for the Canadian artist’s debut album. The LP includes features from Nasty C, Snow Tha Product, Tom MacDonald, Lecrae, Yelawolf and Clever.

Pain Paints Paintings is a thoroughly emotive album.

Speaking about it, Dax remarked, “…Every single fibre of my body, mind, and soul was used to create this. Anger and Pain have always been a double edged sword in my life. They drive and destroy. Music is the first outlet that’s allowed me to fully express and cope with them. Unfortunately, I found it at the age of 22 and a lot of my younger days were spent in confusion bottling them up. Pain has been where many of my words bleed from and this 1st Album was crafted from it. My goal is that my pain can be somebodies healing. Music is apart of all of our lives whether we know it or not and I know the blood, sweat, and tears that went into this 1st Album will provide a soundtrack you can carry with you for the rest of your life.”

Posted above is the music video for “40 Days 40 Nights”, a collaboration with South African wunderkind Nasty C.

Listen to Pain Paints Paintings and follow Dax on Instagram.

One comment

You've got a reaction to this post? Comment below:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.