Listen to “Wait For Luck” off Connor John’s new album, Off The Pike

Today marks the official release for Off The Pike, the debut project from rapper and singer/songwriter Connor John. Aipate highlights “Wait For Luck”, the trap-infused lead single off of the 7-track album. The 17-year-old artist from Minnesota tells us that these songs reflect his conversations and dreams, which he occasionally jots down.

It is about being aware of the competitive nature of the music industry, and where my place is (in it). Being aware that hard work is necessary, and that I’m up for it“, Connor says about “Wait For Luck”.

Other songs included in the album are: “Wasted Time”, “Smoking”, “Hung Up”, among others. Listen to the song and the entire project below.



One comment

You've got a reaction to this post? Comment below:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.