Dr. Reknaw present “Bassline Meditation” [Video]

Dr. Reknaw is a New Zealand band hailing from Poneke/Wellington. Made up of Zane Hawkins, Luther Hunt, Sophie Cooper, Julia Cooper, Ben Stewart, Eilish Wilson, Jules Blewman and Hayden Richardson, it incorporates musicians of various talents.

To experience Dr. Reknaw’s infectious vibe, you’ll need to listen a couple of their songs — and they have a beautiful new song out! “Bassline Meditation” is lifted from the 8-piece outfit’s upcoming LP, Rektified.

“Bassline Meditation” is a delightfully smooth and awesomely groovy soul track. According to Sophie (who wrote the song”, it is “a sentimental love song to the magical force that is music. An ode to the goodness she radiates into our lives. The sweetest but strongest love affair is the one we have with Music.”

Find Dr Reknaw on Facebook.

You've got a reaction to this post? Comment below:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.