Watch Aurora Dee Raynes’ video for “The Letter”

Aurora Dee Raynes is an outfit that was formed in North London as a collaboration between singer Danielle Kranendonk and producer Stephen Raynes. It soon developed into a fully-fledged live band, incorporating musicians Tristan Williams (drums), Nicholas Johnson (keys), Yohan Forbes (guitar) and Richard Summers (bass/guitar/vocals).

To get a taste of Aurora Dee Raynes’ music, here is “The Letter”, a new song from them. It is a beautiful piece of soul music. “The Letter” is taken from the band’s debut upcoming album, Invisible Things (out tomorrow November 26 via Tru Thoughts).

Follow Aurora Dee Raynes on Instagram for updates on the album.

You've got a reaction to this post? Comment below:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.